piano works the film

craig armstrong piano works the film

Craig Armstrong the Golden Globe, Bafta and Grammy winning composer performs pieces from his beautiful and critically acclaimed album
Piano Works. Filmed in location in Paris the music films centres on a unique solo performance by Craig.

This one hour long film shows an extremely rare sighting of the composer in the legendary Parisian Studio, Studio Eclair the un-modernised home to the French new-wave cinema movement of the 1960's. As the music swirls around, in and out of this historic cinematic space, so too does the viewer; jettisoning into the surrounding cityscape to experience the source of Craig's inspiration for the music.

Track Listings

  1. Hidden
  2. In my own words
  3. Weather Storm
  4. Theme from orphans
  5. 1st Waltz
  6. Morning Breaks
  7. Angular
  8. The Quiet American Theme
  9. Fugue
  10. Leaving Paris
  11. Hymn 3
  12. Gentle piece
  13. Childhood 2
  14. Heatmiser 2
  15. Be still my gentle soul
  16. Angelina
  17. Satine's theme
  18. New York City
  19. Fast Piece
  20. Delay
  21. Reverse
Piano Works The Film
Directed By:
David Barnard
Widescreen 16:9
English - Stereo & Surround
1 hour (approx)
Region 2
Press Release
Piano Works CD Press Release